There are two different desktop views.
- Window mode
- Fullscreen mode
By default a desktop connection is opened in window mode.
If you check "fullscreen" before connecting the desktop will be shown in fullscreen.
In the latest Version of our client you can toggle by leaving you mouse pointer untouched in the upper area of your deskMate screen (about a cm) for 5 seconds. Then a toggle button appears.
In legacy versions of our client you can toggle between these two modes with the shortcut:
CTRL + F11